2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize

2018 Best Live Entertainment Special

The Scotiabank Giller Prize annually celebrates and honours the very best in Canadian fiction. The award recognizes excellence in Canadian fiction and endows a cash prize annually of $100,000, the largest prize in North America for literature. The 2016 awards were hosted by Steve Patterson, and the award recipient was Madeleine Thien for her novel “Do Not Say We Have Nothing.”
Barry Avrich, Susan Edwards
Channel (Broadcaster):
Production Company:
Melbar Entertainment Group