The Honourable Mélanie Joly, Yannick Bisson, Jared Keeso, Hélène Joy, Adrian Holmes, Karine Vanasse, Penny Oleksiak and more added to the line up


TORONTO | MONTREAL, March 2, 2017 – The final group of celebrity presenters for the CANADIAN SCREEN AWARDS were announced today by the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television. This year’s gala will be hosted by Emmy Award-winning comedian, actor and television personality Howie Mandel at Toronto’s Sony Centre for the Performing Arts and broadcast live on CBC on Sunday, March 12, 2017 at 8 pm (9 pm AT; 9:30 pm NT).


Presenters added to this year’s Canadian Screen Awards Live broadcast gala will include: (in alphabetical order) Adrian Holmes (19-2), Hélène Joy (Murdoch Mysteries), Jared Keeso (Letterkenny, 19-2), Jason Priestley (Private Eyes), Karine Vanasse (Cardinal), Lyriq Bent (Mary Kills People, The Book of Negroes), Nathan Dales (Letterkenny), Olympian Penny Oleksiak, Sangita Patel (Home to Win, ET Canada), Steph Song (Blood and Water), Tracey Deer (Mohawk Girls), trey anthony (‘Da Kink in My Hair) and Yannick Bisson (Murdoch Mysteries). Among the newly announced presenters will also be The Honourable Mélanie Joly (Minister of Canadian Heritage).


In addition, activist, producer, actress and former member of the House of Commons Tina Keeper will present the Earle Grey Award to Tantoo Cardinal.  


These presenters join the previously announced: Arisa Cox (Big Brother Canada), Catherine O’Hara (Schitt’s Creek), Catherine Reitman (Workin’ Moms), Daniel Levy (Schitt’s Creek), Eugene Levy (Schitt’s Creek), Jean Yoon (Kim’s Convenience), Kim Coates (Goon: Last of the Enforcers, Bad Blood), Paul Sun-Hyung Lee (Kim’s Convenience), Rick Mercer (Rick Mercer Report), comedian Seán Cullen, Stephan James (Race), Tatiana Maslany (Orphan Black, The Other Half) and Wendy Crewson (Room, Saving Hope).  Acclaimed director Atom Egoyan will present Christopher Plummer with the Lifetime Achievement Award and renowned comedian Dave Chappelle will be in attendance to present Just for Laughs with this year’s Icon Award.


Canadians can watch these stars and more at the 2017 Canadian Screen Awards, airing Sunday, March 12, 2017 at 8 pm (9 pm AT; 9:30 pm NT) on CBC. For a full list of Canadian Screen Awards nominees, visit




Click here for photos.


Media Contacts:

Alma Parvizian | Vice President | Touchwood PR
Office 416.593.0777 x 202 | Email: 

Mary-Jo Osborn | Director, Content | Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television
Office 416.366.2227 x 231 | Email:


About the Academy | | The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television is a national, non-profit, professional association dedicated to the promotion, recognition and celebration of exceptional achievements in Canadian film, television and digital media.  Unifying industry professionals across Canada, the Academy is a vital force representing all screen-based industries.

About Canadian Screen Week and the Canadian Screen Awards
Canadian Screen Week celebrates excellence in media through a multi-platform, national program of events and celebrations culminating in the Canadian Screen Awards Broadcast Gala carried live on CBC, Sunday March 12th, 2017 at 8 pm ((9 pm AT; 9:30 pm NT).


About CBC/Radio-Canada
CBC/Radio-Canada is Canada’s national public broadcaster and one of its largest cultural institutions. We are Canada’s trusted source of news, information and Canadian entertainment. Deeply rooted in communities all across the country, CBC/Radio-Canada offers diverse content in English, French and eight Indigenous languages. We also provide international news and information from a uniquely Canadian perspective. In 2017, CBC/Radio-Canada will be at the heart of the celebrations and conversations with special 2017-themed multiplatform programming and events across Canada.